Yummmmy Chinese!

This past weekend, I drove my mother, aunt, and daughter to Tennessee for a last minute family gathering due to a death. I surprisingly still stuck to the WOE. I mean it wasn’t the healthiest options, none the less, still Keto. I ate lots of jerky and pork rinds while driving the 4 and a half hour trip. I ate a chicken and cucumbers for dinner that was part of the dinner spread that night, and I had eggs and bacon for breakfast the next day.

Here’s the thing, I felt like I did so well, that when I finally came home, I indulge a little. I made my daughter a piece of Hawaiian bread with Nutella spread, and i ate about a 1/4 of it! NOOOO! lol! Actually, I don’t care. Well, I did at first, for about a minute. Seriously, I shouldn’t feel bad. I can beat my self up all day but what will that do? So, instead I followed up that regret by making an “Open” egg roll dish. It was yummy!  I love Chinese food! I’d say it’s my favorite type of food. It’s similar to how islanders cook. with soy sauce, fish, rice etc, so maybe that’s why I love it so much! HA!

Moral: Don’t beat yourself up and make a better choice next time.

Leave a Reply

